This is the "Home" page of the "New Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Books  

Last Updated: Jan 13, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/newbooks Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Book Arrivals at the Library

Printer Friendly Version

  

NEW BOOKS AT WALSH COLLEGE LIBRARY--JANUARY  2015

 

ACADEMIC LIBRARIES

Buchanan, H.E., & McDonough, B.A. (2014). The one-shot library instruction survival guide. Chicago, IL: American  Library Association. (Z711.25 .C65  B83 2014)

Wales, T. (Ed). (2014). Business school libraries in the 21st century. Burlington, VT: Ashgate.  (Z675 .B8 B89 2014)

ATTENTION

Goleman, D. (2013). Focus: The hidden driver of excellence. New York, NY: HarperCollins. (BF321  .G57 2013, print and CD)

Levitin, D.J. (2014). The organized mind: Thinking straight in the age of information overload.  New York, NY: Penguin. (BF323 .D5 L49 2014)

BITCOIN   

Franco, P. (2015). Understanding Bitcoin: Cryptography, engineering, and economics.  Chichester UK: Wiley. (Ebook available in Ebsco Ebooks database)

Kelly, B. (2015). The Bitcoin big bang: How alternative currencies are about to change the world.  Hoboken, NJ: Wiley. (HF5548.32  .K45 2015)

BUSINESS ETHICS

Spinello, R.A. (2014). Global capitalism, culture, and ethics. New York, NY: Routledge. (HD87  .S7295 2014)

BUSINESS HISTORY

Skrabec, Q.R., Jr. (2012). The 100 most significant events in American business: An encyclopedia.  Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood. (HF3021  .S57 2012)

BUSINESS STRUCTURE

Mancuso, A. (2014). LLC or corporation?: How to choose the right form for your business.  Berkeley, CA: NOLO. (KF1380  .M364 2014)

CAREER DEVELOPMENT

Lindsay, N.M. (2014). The MBA slingshot for women: Using business school to catapult your career.  Santa Barbara, CA: Praeger. (HF1111  .L56 2014)

COMPUTER CRIMES--INVESTIGATION

Easttom, C. (2014). System forensics, investigation, and response. Burlington, MA: Jones &  Bartlett Learning. (HV8079 .C65 E37 2014)

CONSTITUTIONAL LAW--UNITED STATES

Graber, M.A. (2013). A new introduction to American constitutionalism. Oxford, England:  Oxford. (KF4550 .G725 2013)

CONSUMER BEHAVIOR

Eyal, N. (2014). Hooked: How to build habit-forming products. New York, NY: Portfolio  Penguin. (HF5415.153 .E93  2014)

Tancer, B. (2014). Everyone's a critic: Winning customers in a review-driven world. New  York, NY: Penguin. (HF5415.32  .T36 2014)

CORPORATIONS--CASE STUDIES

Beachler, D.W., & Shevory, T. (2014). When good companies go bad: 100 corporate miscalculations and misdeeds.  Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO. (HV6765 .B43 2014)

Brooks, J. (2014). Business adventures: Twelve classic tales from the world of Wall Street.  New York, NY: Open Road. (HG181 .B836 2014)

CREATIVE ABILITY IN BUSINESS

Bilton, C., & Cummings, S. (Eds.) (2014). Handbook of management and creativity. Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar. (HD53  .B558 2014)

DETROIT, MICH.--ECONOMIC CONDITIONS

Solomon, L.D. (2014). Detroit: Three pathways to revitalization. New Brunswick, NJ:  Transaction. (HC108 .D6 S65  2014)

DISTANCE EDUCATION

Means, B., Kakia, M., & Murphy, R. (2014). Learning online: What research tells us about whether, when and how. New  York, NY: Routledge. (LB1028.3  .M415 2014)

ECONOMIC INDICATORS

World statistics pocketbook. (2014). New York, NY: United Nations. (REF HA154 .W67 2014)

ECONOMIC POLICY

Madrick, J. (2014). Seven bad ideas: How mainstream economists have damaged America and the world.  New York, NY: Alfred A. Knopf. (HC106.84  .M336 2014)

Mandelbaum, M. (2014). The road to global prosperity. New York, NY: Simon & Schuster. (HB501  .M3137 2014)

EMPLOYEE SELECTION

Murphy, M. (2012). Hiring for attitude: A revolutionary approach to recruiting star performers with  both tremendous skills and superb attitude. New York, NY: McGraw Hill. (HF5549.5 .S38  M87 2012)

Yate, M. (2014). Knock 'em dead hiring the best: Proven tactics for successful employee selection.  Avon, MA: Adams Media. (HF5549.5 .R44  Y37 2014)

ENGLISH LANGUAGE

Aarts, B., Chalker, S., & Weiner, E. (2014). Oxford dictionary of English grammar. Oxford, UK: Oxford University Press. (REF PE1097 .C47 2014)

Brown, L. (2014). How to write anything: A complete guide. New York, NY: WW. Norton. (PE1408  .B8573 2014)

Handley, A. (2014). Everybody writes: Your go-to guide to creating ridiculously good content.  Hoboken, NJ: Wiley. (HF5415.1265  .H3578 2014)

Pinker, S. (2014). The sense of style: The thinking person's guide to writing in the 21st century.  New York, NY: Viking. (PE1421  .P56 2014)

ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Kshetri, N. (2014). Global entrepreneurship: Environment and strategy. New York, NY:  Routledge. (HB615 .K76 2014)

ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS

Klein, N. (2014). This changes everything: Capitalism vs. the climate. New York, NY: Simon & Schuster. (HC79.E5 K56  2014)

FINANCE--GOVERNMENT POLICY

Schultz, P.H. (2014). Perspectives on Dodd-Frank and finance. Cambridge, MA: MIT Press. (HG181  .P43 2014)

FINANCIAL CRISIS

Pisani-Ferry, J. (2011). The euro crisis and its aftermath. Oxford, England: Oxford. (HG925  .P5713 2011)

Soros, G. (2012). Financial turmoil in Europe and the United States: Essays. New York:  Public Affairs. (HB3722  .S672 2012)

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO.

Mandis, S.G. (2013). What happened to Goldman Sachs: An insider's story of organizaional drift and  its unintended consequences. Boston, MA: Harvard Business Review Press.  (HG4930.5 .M36 2013)

GOOGLE: MANAGEMENT

Schmidt, E., & Rosenberg, J. (with Eagle, A.). (2014). Google: How Google works. New York, NY: Grand Central. (HD9696.8 .U64  G66647 2014)

HEALTH CARE REFORM

Pilzer, P.Z. and Lindquist, R. (2015). The end of employer-provided health insurance: Why it's good for you, your  family and your company. Hoboken,  NJ: Wiley. (Ebook available in Ebsco Ebooks database)

INCOME TAX

Goldberg, D.S. (2013). The death of the income tax: A progressive consumption tax and the path to  fiscal reform. Oxford, UK: Oxford University Press. (HJ4652  .G59 2013)

INFORMATION WARFARE--UNITED STATES

Harris, S. (2014). @War: The rise of the military-Internet complex. New York, NY: Houghton  Mifflin Harcourt. (U163  .H37 2014)

INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS ENTERPRISES--CHINA

Backaler, J. (2014). China goes west: Everything you need to know about Chinese companies going  global. Houndsmills, UK: Palgrave Macmillan. (HD2910  .B34 2014)

INTERNET OF THINGS

Holler, J., Tsiatsis, V., Mulligan, C., Karnouskos, S., Avesand, S., & Boyle,  D. (2014). From machine-to-machine to the Internet of things: Introduction to a new age of  intelligence. Waltham, MA: Academic Press. (Ebook available in Ebsco  Ebooks database)

JOB HUNTING

Yate, M. (2015). Knock 'em dead: The ultimate job search guide. Avon, MA: Adams Media. (HF5549.5.I6  K57 2015)

LEADERSHIP--PSYCHOLOGICAL ASPECTS

Hewlett, S.A. (2014). Executive presence: The missing link between merit and success. New  York, NY: HarperCollins. (HD38.2  .H49 2014)

MANAGEMENT--CROSS CULTURAL STUDIES

Trompenaars, F., & Hampden-Turner, C. (2012). Riding the waves of culture: Understanding diversity in global business.  (3rd. ed.)   New York, NY: McGraw-Hill. (HD30.55  .T76 2012)

MONEY

Conaghan, D., & Smith, Dan. (2013). The book of money: Everything you need to know about how world finances work.  Buffalo, NY: Firefly Books. (HG221  .C696 2013)

Forbes, S., & Ames, E.  (2014). Money: How the destruction of the dollar threatens the global economy--and what  we can do about it. New York, NY: McGraw Hill. (HG540  .F67 2014, print and CD)

NEW BUSINESS--FINANCE

Green, C.H. (2014). Banker's guide to new small business finance. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley. (Ebook  available in Ebsco Ebook database)

Rich, J.R. (2014). The crowd funding services handbook: Raising the money you need to fund your  business, project, or invention. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley. (HG4751  .R49 2014)

NONPROFIT ORGANIZATIONS--MARKETING

Sareeant, A. (2009). Marketing management for nonprofit organizations (3rd ed.). Oxford,  England: Oxford. (HF5415  .S275 2009)

NORTH AMERICAN FREE TRADE AGREEMENT

Boskin, M.J. (Ed.). (2014). NAFTA at 20: The North American Free Trade Agreement's achievements and  challenges. Stanford: CA: Hoover Institution. (HF1746  .N3326 2014)

PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT

Machado, C., and Melo, P. (2014). Effective human resources management in small and medium enterprises: Global  perspectives. Hershey, PA: Business Science Reference. (Ebook available  in Ebsco Ebooks database)

POST-SOVIET RUSSIA

Van Herpen, M.H. (2014). Putin's wars: The rise of Russia's new imperialism. Lanham, MD: Rowman &  Littlefield. (DK510.764  .H47 2014)

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Bender, M.B. (2010). A manager's guide to project management: Learn how to apply best practices.  Upper Saddle River, NJ: Pearson. (HD69.P75  B446 2010)

PUBLIC SPEAKING

Garmston, R.J. (2013). The presenter's fieldbook: A practical guide (2nd ed.). Lanham, MD:  Rowman & Littlefield. (Ebook available in Ebsco Ebooks database)

Gruwez, E. (2014). Presentation thinking & design: Create better  presentations, quicker. Harlow, UK: Pearson. (HF5718.22  .G78 2014)

Hoogterp, B. (2014). Your perfect presentation: Speak in front of any audience anytime anywhere and  never be nervous again. New York, NY: McGraw Hill Education. (PN4192.B87  H66 2014)

SMARTPHONES

Woyke, E. (2014). The smartphone: Anatomy of an industry. New York, NY: The New Press. (HE9713  .W69 2014)

SOCIAL SCIENCES--METHODOLOGY

Creswell, J.W. (2013). Qualitative inquiry & research design: Choosing among five approaches.  Los Angeles, CA: Sage. (H61  .C73 2013)

Mills, A.J., Durepos, G., and Eiebe, E. (Eds.). (2010). Encyclopedia of case study research. Los Angeles, CA: Sage. (Ebook  available in Ebsco Ebooks database)

STRATEGIC PLANNING

Rhoads, CJ. (2014). The entrepreneur's guide to running a business: Strategy and leadership.  Santa Barbara, CA: Praeger. (HD30.28  .R477 2014)

TARGET MARKETING

Tharp, M. (2014). Transcultural marketing: Building customer relationships in multicultural  America. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe. (HF5415.332.M56  T48 2014)

TAX SHELTERS--UNITED STATES

Rostaini, T., & Regan, M.C. Jr. (2014). Confidence games: Lawyers, accountants, and the tax shelter industry.  Cambridge, MA: MIT Press. (HJ4653 .T38  R67 2014)

TECHNOLOGY--SOCIAL ASPECTS

Johnson, S. (2014). How we got to now: Six innovations that made the modern world. New York,  NY: Penguin. (T14.5 .J64  2014)

UNITED STATES--POLITICS AND GOVERNMENT

Carson, B., & Carson, C. (2014). One nation: What we can all do to save America's future. New York, NY:  Sentinel. (HN90.M6 C36  2014)

Savage, M. (2014). Stop the coming civil war: My savage truth. New York, NY: Center Street.  (JC574.2.U6 S284 2014)

WEB SITES--UNITED STATES

Hattis, S.H. (2014). The United States government internet directory. Lanham, MD: Bernan.  (REF Z1223.Z7 G24 2014)

BK

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip