Last Updated: Jan 14, 2016
Customer Relationship Management
Marketing to children/youth
Marketing to different generations
Marketing to women
Polls & surveys
Welcome to the Marketing Research Guide. Walsh College has a number of electronic and print resources for Marketing students. If you need assistance, contact a librarian at the Troy or Novi campus.
Use the following databases to search for articles in scholarly journals, trade magazines or business publications, and industry, company, and product reports. Databases can be accessed through the Walsh College portal.
- ABI Inform Global Proquest
Includes major marketing magazines and journals, industry trade journals, and general business publications.
- Ebsco Business Source Elite
Includes major marketing magazines and journals, industry trade journals, and general business publications. Datamonitor company reports include SWOT analyses.
- Communications and Mass Media Collection (provided by MEL)
Provides current information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, and more.
- Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
Locate company and industry reports for the United States, as well as supplemental reports for Europe, Asia, and Latin America.
- Business Insights
Worldwide company and industry research, with links to related articles in business publications. Some company reports include SWOT analyses.
- Statistical Abstract
Demographics and statistics on many topics. Published annually.
Articles and reports on companies, industries and general business. Includes The Wall Street Journal.
- A to Z List of Walsh College Library Databases
If you need help searching a database, call a reference librarian or use the resources below: