This is the "Articles & Books" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/econ Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Economics

Web Search Tools

  • Google Scholar
    Search scholarly journals online. Full-text articles may not be available.
  • National Bureau of Economic Research
    Economics research and working papers.
  • EconPapers
    Large collection of online economics working papers, journal articles and software.
  • Fed in Print
    Index to Federal Reserve Banks working papers.
  • IDEAS
    Largest economics database available free online.
  • FedStats
    Search engine for government data.
  • FRED
    Current and historical economic data from the St. Louis Fed. Includes 80,000 U.S. and international time series from 57 sources.
 

Welcome to the Economics Research Guide

Find articles and books using the resources on this page. Click on the tabs above to research specific topics in economics.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

     

    Economics Ebooks

    A partial list of economics reference books available online.

     

    Books in the Library

    The library's economics books are generally located in the call numbers starting with HB and HC. A partial list of economics reference books follows.

    The Cambridge economic history of the United States - Stanley L. Engerman (Editor); Robert E. Gallman (Editor)
    Call Number: REF HC103 .C26 1996
    ISBN: 5213944221
    Publication Date: 2000-01-01

    Cover Art
    The Concise Encyclopedia of Economics - David R. Henderson; Mark David Hall (Editor)
    Call Number: REF HB61 .C647 2008
    ISBN: 9780865976665
    Publication Date: 2010-05-31

    Cover Art
    The Instant Economist - Timothy Taylor
    Call Number: HB171 .T36 2012
    ISBN: 9780452297524
    Publication Date: 2012-01-31

    Cover Art
    Dictionary of United States Economic History - James S. Olson
    Call Number: REF HC102 .O57 1992
    ISBN: 0313265321
    Publication Date: 1992-09-30

    Librarian Contact Information

    Profile Image
    Barb Koch
    Contact Info
    248-823-1338 (Monday, Tuesday, Friday)
    248-679-1410 (Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday)
    Send Email

    Current events

    The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist are available in the ABI Inform Complete database. To browse recent issues, click on the links below. There is a link to the current issue near the top of each citation. Expand the dates near the bottom of the page to select previous issues.  To search for articles by subject, enter keywords in the search box.

    Search Library Catalog

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip