Organizational ChangeOrganizational LearningLeadership in Organizational Change or Learning
This is the "Recommended Reading" page of the "Organizational Change and Learning" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Change and Learning  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/mgt501 Print Guide

Recommended Reading Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Other Recommended Reading

These books are available either in the EBSCO E-Book Collection database in full text or in the library in hard copy.

Cover Art
The Knowing-Doing Gap - Jeffrey Pfeffer; Robert I. Sutton
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781578511242
Publication Date: 1999-11-29
The full text of this e-book is provided.

Cover Art
Learning in Action - David A. Garvin
Call Number: Reserve HD58.82 .G37 2000
ISBN: 1578512514
Publication Date: 2000-04-01
This hard copy of the book is on reserve at the Troy and Novi circulation desks and must be read onsite.

Cover Art
The Butterfly Effect (hard copy only) - Andy Andrews
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk
ISBN: 9781404187801
Publication Date: 2010-08-31
Building on the "butterfly theory" of Edward Lorenz, Andrews gives examples of how every move we make and every action we take, matters not just for us, but for all of us-- and for all time!

Cover Art
The Fifth Discipline Fieldbook - Peter M. Senge; Art Kleiner; Charlotte Roberts; Richard B. Ross; Bryan J. Smith
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk HD 58.9 .F54
ISBN: 0385472560
Publication Date: 1994-06-20

Cover Art
The Dance of Change - Peter M. Senge; Charlotte Roberts; Richard B. Ross; Bryan Smith; George Roth; Art Kleiner
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk HD58.82 .D36
ISBN: 0385493223
Publication Date: 1999-03-16
The team that wrote the Fifth Discipline Fieldbook--which showed business how to build learning organizations--now explains how to sustain organizational change to produce long-term results.

Cover Art
Organization: Contemporary principles and practices (2nd ed.) - John Child
Call Number: HD 58.7 .C4853 2015
ISBN: 9781119951834
Publication Date: 2015-03-02
"The definitive organization management text for executives and aspiring business leadersOrganization: Contemporary Principles and Practices, Second Edition is the completely updated and revised landmark guide to "macro" organization theory and design, fully grounded in current international practice. International management expert John Child explores the conditions facilitating the development of new organizational forms and provides up-to-date coverage of the key developments driving new organization structure and practice. This revised Second Edition includes a new introductory section on Organization Theory as well as a complete Instructor Manual updated with new material on the basic principles of organizational design.With detailed case studies and examples from throughout the UK, Europe, Asia and North America, Organization provides a truly international overview for advanced students and business executives who want to be at the forefront of the evolution in Organization Theory. 21st Century organizations will be faced with entirely new challenges and opportunities than those faced by previous generations, and emerging business leaders must understand the new "macro" realities in order to succeed. Organization will help readers: Understand the "macro" organization, which is distinct from organizational behaviour Explore the way organizations fit into the international business environment and global economy Analyze the way organizational structure and design affect management performance Apply advanced organization theory and principles to day to day management activities Written by one of the foremost scholars, the fully updated Second Edition of this successful text provides executives and advanced business students with a wide-ranging and trustworthy guide to organizations as the conditions for their survival in our global business environment change"-- Provided by publisher

Cover Art
Contemporary Management - Gareth R. Jones; Jennifer M. George
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk
ISBN: 9780073530437
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People - Stephen R. Covey
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk BF 637 .S8 .C68
ISBN: 9780743272452
Publication Date: 2004-11-09

Cover Art
Revolutionize Learning and Development - Clark N. Quinn
Call Number: HD 58.82 .Q56 2014
ISBN: 9781118863619
Publication Date: 2014-04-28
Transform learning and development practices to make your programs relevant and meaningful Existing training and development practices need a major overhaul. Learning and development practitioners and managers must increasingly face the fact that old methods are no longer relevant in today's tech-savvy world and, in many cases, they simply don't work. In Revolutionize Learning and Development , you'll get a straightforward look at how people really learn and get introduced to practical steps for rethinking, redesigning, and reestablishing learning delivery. This book shows you how to take advantage of new understandings and new technologies so you can make a meaningful impact on your organization. In four sections, the book lays out crucial background knowledge, conceptual frameworks, and practical steps for transforming learning and development so that it has the greatest return for businesses. Managers, practitioners, and executives will benefit from the illustrations, vignettes, and sidebars that highlight the author's advice and expertise. Learn to avoid the pitfalls of outdated and irrelevant learning solutions, including those that ignore the importance of clear objectives, proper execution, and thorough evaluation Discover the practical steps for implementing the best and most effective strategies for making the most of training programs Benefit from a thorough examination of what happens when managers and practitioners make major changes in strategy, leadership, and technology Get familiar with the roles of research-based frameworks, performance support, and informal learning Don't let learning and development myths derail you. Find out how to breathe new life into your programs with practical guidance designed to inspire today's best learning technology solutions.

 

Google Books

Cover Art
Learning in Action - David A. Garvin
Call Number: E-book provided by Google
ISBN: 1578512514
Publication Date: 2000-04-01

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip