This is the "Find a Legal Case" page of the "Labor Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Labor Relations  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/laborrels Print Guide

Find a Legal Case Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Legal Resources

The Walsh library has a detailed research guide for legal resources.

Quick Look up: Legal Case by Citation

In LexisNexis Academic there is an easy way to look up a case by citation.

Let's say you want to find 467 U.S. 561.

 After logging into the portal, select databases from the Library tab.

Scroll down to the Academic: LexisNexis link.

Go to the Look up a Legal Case box.

Under By Citation, enter 467 u.s. 561.

Click Go.

 More information.

 

Quick Look up: Legal Case by Party Names

Access the LexisNexis Academic database by clicking on the link below.

Go to the Look up a Legal Case box.

Enter the party names.

Example: firefighters v stotts.

More Information

 

E-Books to Read

More books can be found on the EBSCO E-Book Collection database.

Cover Art
A Primer on American Labor Law - William B. Gould
Call Number: EBSCO E-Book full text
ISBN: 9780262071499
Publication Date: 1993-08-13

Cover Art
The Rights of Employees and Union Members - Wayne N. Outten; Robert J. Rabin; Lisa R. Lipman
Call Number: EBSCO E-Book full text
ISBN: 9780809319145
Publication Date: 1994-01-01

Cover Art
Labor Law, Industrial Relations, and Employee Choice - Richard N. Block; John Beck; Daniel H. Kruger
Call Number: EBSCO E-Book full text
ISBN: 9780585320625
Publication Date: 1996-01-01

Cover Art
Fair, Square and Legal - Donald H. Weiss
Call Number: EBSCO E-Book full text
ISBN: 9780814427880
Publication Date: 2004-01-01

Cover Art
Labor Law, Industrial Relations, and Employee Choice - Block, Richard, Beck, John, Kruger, Daniel H.
Call Number: EBSCO E-book full text
ISBN: 9780880991643
Publication Date: 1996

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip