This is the "History" page of the "Labor Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Labor Relations  

Last Updated: Sep 28, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/laborrels Print Guide

History Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E-Books on the History of Labor Unions

Cover Art
Battling for American Labor - Howard Kimeldorf
Call Number: EBSCO E-book
ISBN: 0520218337
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
The Challenge of Interracial Unionism: Alabama Coal Miners, 1878-1921 - Daniel Letwin
Call Number: EBSCO E-book
ISBN: 0262610396
Publication Date: 1998

Cover Art
The Decline of US Labor Unions and the Role of Trade - Robert E. Baldwin
Call Number: EBSCO E-book (full text)
ISBN: 9780881323412
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Farewell to the Factory - Autoworkers in the Late Twentieth Century - Ruth Milkman
Call Number: E-book full text
ISBN: 9780520206786
Publication Date: 1997

Cover Art
Hard Work: Remaking the American Labor Movement - Rick Fantasia
Call Number: EBSCO E-book (full text)
ISBN: 9780520937710
Publication Date: 2004-01-01

Cover Art
Managed Professionals: Unionized Faculty and Restructuring Academic Labor - Gary Rhoades
Call Number: EBSCO E-book (full text)
ISBN: 0791437167
Publication Date: 1998

Cover Art
North American Auto Unions in Crisis - William C. Green; Ernest J. Yanarella
Call Number: EBSCO E-book (full text)
ISBN: 9780791428238
Publication Date: 1996-01-01

Cover Art
Organized Labor and American Politics, 1894-1994 - Kevin Boyle (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCO E-book (full text)
ISBN: 9780791439524
Publication Date: 1998

Cover Art
State of the Union: A Century of American Labor - Lichtenstein, Nelson
Call Number: Google E-book
ISBN: 0691057680
Publication Date: 2002-01-28
This Google E-book has excerpts from the book. The library also has a hard copy (HD 8066 .L53 2002)

Cover Art
Union Organization and Activity - John Kelly; Paul Willman
Call Number: EBSCO E-book (full text)
ISBN: 9780203448748
Publication Date: 2004

 

AFL-CIO Join forces, Labor Merger 1955/12/5

 

Origins of the Labor Movement

Opposing Viewpoints database

Opposing Viewspoints presents articles, reference books, videos, audio on a variety of social issues including labor unions, offshoring, collective bargaining, and more.

Union History on the Web

One way to locate the history of unions is to go to their web sites; most include some background history. Here are some examples:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip