Industry Web Sites
Annual ReportsBetaBusiness Rankings/Market ShareBusiness RatiosDetailed Company ReportsAnalyst ReportCEO CompensationCompany HistoryCompetitorsFinancial DataPrivate CompaniesProductsStock ReportsSWOT AnalysisTicker SymbolAnnual Reports
Videos and Multimedia
Videos and MultimediaInternational Supply Chain Management and LogisticseCommerce
Videos and Multimedia
Health Care ProcessesVideos and Multimedia
Effective Keyword Searching
This is the "Supply Chain Management" page of the "Operations Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Sep 7, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/opmgt Print Guide

Supply Chain Management Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

Access book titles, e-books, journal titles.

Google Scholar

Google AdWords Keyword Tool

Do you want help in devising keywords for your search? Try this.

Article and Research Databases for Supply Chain Management

  • ProQuest ABI/Inform Global
    An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
  • EBSCO Business Source Elite
    Full text articles from top management, marketing and economic magazines and journals.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full text articles, including transcripts and congressional hearings, as well as company reports.
  • General Business File ASAP
    Full text investment reports, news and articles on companies, industries and products.
  • Academic OneFile
    Full text academic journals covering the social sciences, education, humanities, psychology, medicine, science and criminal justice.
  • General OneFile
    News and periodical articles on business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, humanities, law, literature, art, politics and science.
  • D&B Million Dollar Database
    Information on over 1,300,000 U.S. leading public and private business.
  • Small Business Resource Center
    Recommended for: Small business owners/entrepreneurs and general user. Full-text. Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites
  • Small Business Collection
    Provides insights, tips, strategies about entrepreneurship. Includes 250 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
  • FACTIVA
    Includes business news, company financial statements, industry ratios and business web links.
  • Google Think Insights
    This is Google's portal for business information such as consumer trends, marketing insights and industry research.
 

Books and eBooks on Supply Chain Management at Walsh

A sampling of books on Supply Chain and Logistics topics available at the Walsh College Library

Cover Art
International Operations Management - Alberto Felice De Toni
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1409403300
Publication Date: 2011-12-01

Cover Art
Global Integrated Supply Chain Systems - Yi-Chen Lan; Bhuvan Unhelkar
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1591406137
Publication Date: 2005-09-30

Cover Art
RFID in the Supply Chain - Pedro M. Reyes
Call Number: HD38.5 .R484 2011
ISBN: 0071634975
Publication Date: 2011-01-21

Cover Art
Strategic Supply Chain Management - Shoshanah Cohen; Joseph Roussel
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0071454497
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
Applications of Supply Chain Management and E-commerce Research - Joseph Geunes
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 038723392X
Publication Date: 2005-01-01


Cover Art
The Secure Online Business Handbook - Jonathan Reuvid
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1423728831
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Supply Chain Magazines on the Web

These are only some magazines that you can read online without going to a library database. Each will vary as to how much content is provided free of charge.

The library subscription databases index these magazines and thousands more. To find articles, log into the portal and under the Library tab, select Databases. Search the list of databases. Here is the direct link to the portal databases.

If you want to see a list of the thousands of periodicals available in the databases go to the A-Z list.

 

Supply Chain and Logistics Keywords

·         Supply

o   Supply chain

§  Lean

§  Just-In-Time

§  Production

§  Lean Layout

§  Setup

§  Queuing

§  Value Stream

§  Mapping

§  Kaizen

§  Maintenance (e.g., Preventative)

§  Quality (at the source)

§  Level schedule

§  Freeze window

§  Backflush

§  Uniform Plant Loading

§  Kanban (pull)

§  Container

§  Customer value

§  Waste

·         Unnecessary (e.g., Activities)

§  Reductions

§  Supplier(s)

§  Procurement

§  Specialization, Specialize(d)

§  Group Technology

§  Uniform Plant Loading

§  Process

§  Flows

§  Technologies

§  Configuration (e.g., Physical)

§  Housekeeping

§  Supplier Networks

§   

o   Logistics

§  Warehousing (lean)

§  Lean Logistics

§  Lean Customers

o   Transportation

§  Road

§  Rail

§  Water (Ship)

§  Air

§  Pipeline

§  Hand Delivery

o   Distribution

o   Infrastructure

o   Facility

o   Location

o   Proximity (e.g., to Customers, Suppliers, etc.)

o   International

o   Third-Party

o   Outsourcing

o   Subcontracting

o   Ombudsman

o   Cross-docking

o   Hub

o   Spoke

o   Political

o   Risk

o   Government

o   Barriers

o   (Free) Trade

o   Zone

o   Trading bloc

o   Factor-rating

o   Centroid

Ask-A-Librarian at Walsh

Or call one of our Branches:

Troy   (248) 823-1228
Novi   (248) 679-1410

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip