This is the "Business Process and Information Technology Design" page of the "Organizational Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Design  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/orgdesign Print Guide

Business Process and Information Technology Design Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

Access book titles, e-books, journal titles.

Google Scholar

Library Databases to Help You Find Articles

  • EBSCO Business Source Elite
    An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
  • ProQuest ABI/Inform Global
    An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
  • Gale Business Collection
    Read news articles on industries, companies and products/services and access detailed analyst reports.
  • Academic OneFile
    Full text academic journals covering the social sciences, education, humanities, psychology, medicine, science and criminal justice.
  • General OneFile
    News and periodical articles on business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, humanities, law, literature, art, politics and science.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full text articles, including transcripts and congressional hearings, as well as company reports.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to retrieve scholarly articles.
  • InfoTrac Newsstand
    A collection of thousands of full text international, national, state and local newspapers.
  • General Reference Center Gold
    Full text articles on general business topics.
 

Books and eBooks available in the Walsh Library

A sampling of books on Business Process and Information Technology topics available at the Walsh College Library


Cover Art
Creating Lean Corporations - Jeffrey Morgan
Call Number: HD58.87 .M67 2005
ISBN: 1563273241
Publication Date: 2005-07-15
Contents: Understanding the lean philosophy -- Representing corporations with a business process model -- Creating and using hierarchies -- Decoupling systems and processes -- Requirement roll-down using the design for Six Sigma approach -- Discovering your business processes -- Reengineering your business processes -- Implementing new business processes -- The lean corporation -- An example of discovering your business processes -- An example of reengineering your business processes -- An example of implementing new business processes.

Cover Art
Human Resources Business Process Outsourcing - Edward E. Lawler; David Ulrich; Jac Fitz-Enz; James Madden; Regina Maruca (As told to); Jac Fitz-enz
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0787976105
Publication Date: 2004-07-29
Contents: Forces for change -- New roles for HR -- Evaluating the effectiveness of HR -- Design of the HR function -- Exult -- BP -- Bank of America -- International Paper -- Prudential -- Lessons learned -- Outsourcing and the future of HR.

Cover Art
Organizing Business Knowledge - Thomas W. Malone; Kevin Crowston; George A. Herman
Call Number: HD30.2 .T67 2003
ISBN: 0585480249
Publication Date: 2003-01-01

Cover Art
Knowledge Emergence - Ikujiro Nonaka; Toshihiro Nishiguchi
Call Number: HD30.335 E94 1993
ISBN: 0195130634
Publication Date: 2001-01-25
Emergence of "Ba": a conceptual framework for the continuous and self-transcending process of knowledge creation / Ikujiro Nonaka, Noboru Konno, Ryoko Toyama -- Bringing care into knowledge development of business organizations / Georg Von Krogh, Kazuo Ichijo, Ikujiro Nonaka -- The influence of new 3-D CAD systems on knowledge creation in product development / Kentaro Nobeoka, Yasunori Baba -- The impact of technology on knowledge creation: a study of experimentation in integrated circuit design / Stefan H. Thomke -- The temporal dynamics of knowledge creation in the information society / Martin Kenney -- Focusing creativity: Microsoft's "synch-and-stabilize" approach to software product development / Michael A. Cusumano -- Cooperation and knowledge creation / Giorgio de Michelis -- Multinational enterprises and cross-border knowledge creation / D. Eleanor Westney -- Knowledge creation and the internationalization of Japanese companies: front-line management across borders / Kenichi Yasumuro, D. Eleanor Westney -- Coevolution of interorganizational relations / Toshihiro Nishiguchi -- "Co-opetition" in the Japanese aircraft industry / Sigrun Caspary, Toshihiro Nishiguchi -- Shukko (employee transfers) and tacit knowledge exchange in Japanese supply networks: the electronics industry case / James R. Lincoln, Christina Ahmadjian -- Absorptive capacity, co-opetition, and knowledge creation: Samsung's leapfrogging in semiconductors / Linsu Kim -- Conclusion: social, technical, and evolutionary dimensions of knowledge creation / Ikujiro Nonaka, Toshihiro Nishiguchi.

Cover Art
Business Process Management - John Jeston; Johan Nelis; Tom Davenport (Foreword by)
Call Number: HD58.87 .J47 2008
ISBN: 0750686561
Publication Date: 2008-03-10

Cover Art
Business Process Management [electronic resource] - John Jeston; Johan Nelis
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0080492525
Publication Date: 2006-03-22

Cover Art
Reengineering the Corporation - Michael Hammer; James Champy
Call Number: HD58.8 .H356 2001
ISBN: 0066621127
Publication Date: 2001-06-01

Cover Art
Building Great Software Engineering Teams - Joshua Tyler
Call Number: HD 9696.65 .T95 2015
ISBN: 9781484211342
Publication Date: 2015-06-29

Resources and Professional Associations

Ask-A-Librarian at Walsh

Or call one of our Branches:

Troy   (248) 823-1228
Novi   (248) 679-1410

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip