This is the "Human Resources and Culture Design" page of the "Organizational Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Design  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/orgdesign Print Guide

Human Resources and Culture Design Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

Access book titles, e-books, journal articles.

 

The Collection

Google Scholar

Library Databases to Help You Find Articles

  • EBSCO Business Source Elite
    An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
  • ProQuest ABI/Inform Global
    An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
  • Gale Business Collection
    Read news articles on industries, companies and products/services and access detailed analyst reports.
  • Academic OneFile
    Full text academic journals covring social sciences, education, humanities, psychology, medicine, science, and criminal justice.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full text articles, including transcripts and congressional hearings, as well as company reports.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to retrieve scholarly articles.
  • InfoTrac Newsstand
    A collection of thousands of full text international, national, state and local newspapers.
  • General Reference Center Gold
    Full text articles on general business topics.
 

Books and eBooks available in the Walsh Library

A sampling of books on Human Resources and Business/Workplace Culture topics available at the Walsh College Library

Cover Art
Human Resources Business Process Outsourcing - Edward E. Lawler; David Ulrich; Jac Fitz-Enz; James Madden; Regina Maruca (As told to); Jac Fitz-enz
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0787976105
Publication Date: 2004-07-29
Contents: Forces for change -- New roles for HR -- Evaluating the effectiveness of HR -- Design of the HR function -- Exult -- BP -- Bank of America -- International Paper -- Prudential -- Lessons learned -- Outsourcing and the future of HR.

Cover Art
Knowledge Emergence - Ikujiro Nonaka; Toshihiro Nishiguchi
Call Number: HD30.335 E94 1993
ISBN: 0195130634
Publication Date: 2001-01-25
Emergence of "Ba": a conceptual framework for the continuous and self-transcending process of knowledge creation / Ikujiro Nonaka, Noboru Konno, Ryoko Toyama -- Bringing care into knowledge development of business organizations / Georg Von Krogh, Kazuo Ichijo, Ikujiro Nonaka -- The influence of new 3-D CAD systems on knowledge creation in product development / Kentaro Nobeoka, Yasunori Baba -- The impact of technology on knowledge creation: a study of experimentation in integrated circuit design / Stefan H. Thomke -- The temporal dynamics of knowledge creation in the information society / Martin Kenney -- Focusing creativity: Microsoft's "synch-and-stabilize" approach to software product development / Michael A. Cusumano -- Cooperation and knowledge creation / Giorgio de Michelis -- Multinational enterprises and cross-border knowledge creation / D. Eleanor Westney -- Knowledge creation and the internationalization of Japanese companies: front-line management across borders / Kenichi Yasumuro, D. Eleanor Westney -- Coevolution of interorganizational relations / Toshihiro Nishiguchi -- "Co-opetition" in the Japanese aircraft industry / Sigrun Caspary, Toshihiro Nishiguchi -- Shukko (employee transfers) and tacit knowledge exchange in Japanese supply networks: the electronics industry case / James R. Lincoln, Christina Ahmadjian -- Absorptive capacity, co-opetition, and knowledge creation: Samsung's leapfrogging in semiconductors / Linsu Kim -- Conclusion: social, technical, and evolutionary dimensions of knowledge creation / Ikujiro Nonaka, Toshihiro Nishiguchi.

Cover Art
Inventing the Organizations of the 21st Century - Thomas W. Malone (Editor); Robert Laubacher (Editor); Michael S. Scott Morton (Editor); Sloan School of Management Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: HD31 .I68 2003
ISBN: 0262134314
Publication Date: 2003-09-14
Inventing the organizations of the 21st century -- The boundaries of the firm revisited -- Is empowerment just a fad? Control, decision making, and IT -- Beyond computation: information technology, organizational transformation and business performance -- The dawn of the e-lance economy -- Two scenarios for 21st century organizations : shifting networks of small firms or all-encompassing "virtual countries"? -- The interesting organizations project : digitalization of the 21st century firm -- The Delta model : adaptive management for a changing world -- Clockspeed-based strategies for supply chain design -- Tools for inventing organizations toward a handbook of organizational processes -- Inventing organizations with the process handbook : excerpts from a learning history -- An improvisational model for change management : the case of groupware technologies -- The comparative advantage of x-teams -- Eight imperatives for the new IT organization -- What do we really want? A manifesto for organizations of the 21st century -- Building a new social contract at work : a call to action -- Retreat of the firm and the rise of guilds : the employment relationship in an age of virtual business -- Unexpected connections : considering your employees' personal lives can revitalize your business -- Innovating our way to the next industrial revolution -- Prospects for the new century

Ask-A-Librarian at Walsh

Or call one of our Branches:

Troy   (248) 823-1228
Novi   (248) 679-1410

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip