This is the "Global HR" page of the "Human Resource Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Resource Management  

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/hrm Print Guide RSS Updates

Global HR Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keywords

Global workforce

International human resource management

Expatriates

Immigration law

Corporate culture

Cultural literacy

International labor relations

Global staffing

International assignments

International joint ventures

Global employment law

Multinational enterprises

Cultural integration

Cross-cultural studies 

Travel safety

Global organization design

Country Information

Global HR Web Sites

 

Global HR Books

A selection of print and electronic books on global human resource management:

Cover Art
Effective Human Resources Management in Small and Medium Enterprises - Carolina Machado (Editor); Pedro Melo (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook available in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 9781466647329
Publication Date: 2013-11-30

Cover Art
Managing the New Workforce - Eddy S. Ng (Editor); Sean Lyons (Editor); Linda Schweitzer (Editor)
Call Number: HF5549.5 .E45 N4 2012
ISBN: 9781782540328
Publication Date: 2012-04-30

Cover Art
Recruiting, Retaining and Promoting Culturally Different Employees - Lionel Laroche; Don Rutherford
Call Number: HF5549.5.M5 L375 2007
ISBN: 9780750682404
Publication Date: 2011-08-15

HRM, Work and Employment in China - Fang Lee Cooke
Call Number: Available online in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 0203390709
Publication Date: 2005-06-22

Cover Art
Managing Human Resources in Asia-Pacific - Pawan S. Budhwar
Call Number: Available online in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 020364316X
Publication Date: 2004-04-01

Cover Art
International Human Resource Management - Dennis R. Briscoe; Randall S. Schuler; Ibraiz Tarique
Call Number: HF5549.5.E45 B74 2012 (2004 edition available online in Ebsco Ebooks database)
Publication Date: 2011-07-27

Cover Art
Managing Hispanic and Latino Employees - Louis E. V. Nevaer
Call Number: HD8081 .H7 N484 2010
ISBN: 9781576759455
Publication Date: 2010-01-11

Cover Art
Managing the Global Workforce - Paula Caligiuri; David Lepak; Jaime Bonache
Call Number: HF5549.5.E45 C27 2010
ISBN: 9781405107327
Publication Date: 2010-03-09

Global Talent Management - Hugh Scullion; David G. Collings
Call Number: Available online in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 9780203865682
Publication Date: 2010-10-29

Cover Art
Strategic Learning and Leading Change - Stephen John
Call Number: Available online in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 9780080941844
Publication Date: 2008-09-16

Cover Art
Managing a Global Workforce - Charles Vance; Yongsun Paik
Call Number: Available online in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 9780765620163
Publication Date: 2006-01-01

Cover Art
Going Global - Kyle Lundby; Jeffrey Jolton (As told to); Allen I. Kraut (Foreword by)
Call Number: Available online in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 9780470626481
Publication Date: 2010-03-10


Cover Art
Expatriate Compensation Strategies - Roger Herod
Call Number: HF5549.5 .E45 H469 2009
ISBN: 9781586441241
Publication Date: 2009-09-01

Cover Art
International Expatriate Employment Handbook - Andrius Kontrimas
Call Number: REF K1841 .A46 I58 2006
ISBN: 9041125353
Publication Date: 2006-11-27

Cover Art
International Assignments - Linda K. Stroh; J. Stewart Black; Mark E. Mendenhall; Hal B. Gregersen
Call Number: Available online in Ebsco Ebooks database
ISBN: 1410611221
Publication Date: 2004-09-01

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip