This is the "Books" page of the "Project Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Project Management  

This guide was designed for BIT 561-564 and Capstone.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/projmgt Print Guide

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

Access book titles, e-books, journal titles.

 

Link to Google Books

You can read online books on Google Books. For most entries, you will only get sections from the book, not the entire content.



 

Books

Many of these books can also be found in the EBSCO E-book Collection database. When the entry gives a call number, it is a hard copy book available in the library. When the entry states it is an e-book, it will be an electronic book with full text.

To access e-books on project management in this EBSCO database enter in the search box:  TI project management

Cover Art
Project Management 2. 0 - Harold R. Kerzner
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .K4696 2015 only hard copy now available
ISBN: 9781118991251
Publication Date: 2015-02-02


Cover Art
Project Management Demystified - Geoff Reiss
Call Number: HD69.P75 R44 1995
ISBN: 0419207503
Publication Date: 1995-07-25
With Project Management Demystified, you master the subject one simple step at a time -- at your own speed. Unlike most books on project management, general principles are presented first—and the details follow. In order to make the learning process clear, simple, and useful, Project Management Demystified offers questions at the end of each chapter to pinpoint weaknesses, and case studies throughout the book to reinforce the entire process of project management. Infiormation from the back cover.

Cover Art
Project Management: Case Studies - Harold Kerzner
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .K472 2009
ISBN: 9780470278710
Publication Date: 2009-03-23
The book features over 100 case studies illustrating successful and poor implementation of project management.

Cover Art
Visualizing Project Management - Kevin Forsberg; Hal Mooz; Howard Cotterman
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .F67 2005
ISBN: 0471648485
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
The Authors explain the processes, practices, and management techniques you need to implement a successful project culture within your team and enterprise.

Cover Art
The Fast Forward MBA in Project Management, Fifth Edition - Eric Verzuh
Call Number: HD69 .P75 . V475 2016
ISBN: 9781119148227
Publication Date: 2016
"For any professional responsible for coordinating projects among different departments, executive levels, or projects with technical complexity, this book clearly explains how to do it on time and on budget. From finding the right sponsor to clarifying objectives to setting a realistic schedule and budget projections, this book will help everyone better manage the relationships and process needed to get the project done. This fifth edition is updated to reflect changes in the business environment in the past few years including: Rewrites to connect to current events and trends. New case studies of project management in action (Hospital Enterprise Project Management Office and Washington State's Highway 99 tunnel). An updated chapter on engaging stockholders and the discipline of change management. Information on using Agile techniques for project scheduling. References to the PMP exam. "--

Cover Art
The Strategic Project Leader - Jack Ferraro
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .F47 2008
ISBN: 9780849387944
Publication Date: 2007-10-11
The author demonstrates in this easy-to-read book that project managers are strategic leaders for their respective organizations, as project management is a strategic advantage for organization. Ferraro coves how to implement leadership practices.

Cover Art
Project Management Made Easy - Sid Kemp; Entrepreneur Press Staff (Created by)
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .K4552 2006
ISBN: 1932531777
Publication Date: 2006-04-07
The author says he will help you plan for and react to every challenge, opportunity and problem facing your business--all while minimizing errors and reducing costs. He addresses tasks such as opening a new location, writing a business plan, developing an ad campaign, hiring new staff, buying equipment, and the day to day operations required for business success.

Cover Art
Determining Project Requirements - Hans Jonasson
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .J66 2008
ISBN: 9781420045024
Publication Date: 2007-10-04
The book provides a generic set of repeatable processes designed to take a project from the earliest idea stage through to creating a project and product scope that customers and developers understand and support. There are supplies exercises, best practices, tools and templates, and customizable solutions, as well as two different examples of the Business Requirements Document.

Cover Art
Project Management: The Managerial Process - Erik W. Larson; Clifford F. Gray
Call Number: HD69.P75 G72 2011
ISBN: 9780073403342
Publication Date: 2010-03-12
Modern project management -- Organization strategy and culture -- Defining the project -- Estimating project times and costs -- Developing a project plan -- Managing risk -- Scheduling resources and costs -- Reducing project duration -- Leadership : being an effective project manager -- Managing project teams -- Outsourcing : managing interorganizational relations -- Progress and performance -- Project closure -- International projects -- Oversight -- An introduction to agile project management -- Project management career paths.
This textbook presents a balanced treatment of both the technical and behavioural issues in project management as well as covering a broad range of industries to which project management principles can be applied.

Cover Art
Goal directed project management: Effective techniques and strategies - Andersen, E. S.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780749453343
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Managing virtual teams: Getting the most from wikis, blogs, and other collaborative tools. - Brown, M. K.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781598220285
Publication Date: 2007
Virtual collaborative team environments face unique challenges because co-workers are not able to interact in person. Managing Virtual Teams: Getting the Most from Wikis, Blogs, and Other Collaborative Tools provides practical advice for managers of distributed teams who must design the internal systems and meet deadlines with a diverse team, and for team members who want to develop and maintain professional relationships. To address these needs, this book is divided into two parts. Part I discusses the basics of team and project management, including team dynamics, communication, and project evaluation, with particular emphasis on the unique challenges of virtual teams. Part II covers the types of tools currently available for collaboration, such as wikis, blogs, RSS feeds, and more, and describes the different feature sets of each, as well as their differences and similarities. As part of their collaborative effort, the authors used a wiki, which they have opened to give readers an opportunity to see an example of a real-life wiki at work and participate in a community with the authors and other readers.
Publisher summary

Cover Art
Your successful project management career - Cagle, R. B.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0071454519
Publication Date: 2005
Understanding what project management is all about -- Introducing the principal organizations -- Considering the project management organizations -- Speaking the language -- Acquiring preparatory skills -- Acquiring project and program skills -- Expanding your knowledge -- Improving your abilities -- Matching the skill sets to projects and programs -- Are you ready for the next one? -- Meeting the market needs -- Getting settled -- Applying your skills to other activities -- Continuing your success!

Cover Art
Just enough project management: The indispensable four-step process for managing any project better, faster, cheaper. - Cook, C. R.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0071454519
Publication Date: 2005
Project management overview -- Initiating the project -- Project planning basics -- Advanced planning techniques -- Controlling the project -- Closing the project --Juggling multiple projects and dealing with project overload.

Notes: Includes bibliographical references (p. 131-136) and index.
Electronic reproduction. Boulder, Colo. : NetLibrary, 2005.

Cover Art
The McGraw-Hill 36-hour project management course. - Cooke, H.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0071466924
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Winning in business with enterprise project management. - Dinsmore, P. C.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780814410943
Publication Date: 1999
"Winning in Business With Enterprise Project Management shows readers how to use the powerful tools of project management on a whole new, enterprise-wide level and make project management an organizational creed, using it to plan and take care of daily business, not simply accomplish one project. Companies that do so will generate more organizational synergy...add speed to on-going processes...increase productivity...ensure their own survival and prosperity, and more." Publisher notes

Cover Art
Critical Chain Project Management - Leach, L. P.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781580539036
Publication Date: 2005


Cover Art
Project Management Survival - Richard Jones
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .J664 2008; Click View It for an online version.
ISBN: 074945010X
Publication Date: 2007-10-28
The book is a practical guide for both novice and seasoned managers who have been handed a major corporate project to manage and are wondering how to see it through successfully.

 

Project Management: A Bibliography

You can also access a more complete list of books on project management here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip