Business CommunicationBusiness EthicsBusiness PlansBusiness PresentationsBusiness WritingCareers and Job OpportunitiesDecision MakingDiversity in the WorkplaceEmployee MotivationFamily Business: A BibliographyHuman CapitalInformation TechnologyIntercultural CommunicationInternational AccountingInternational Business EnterprisesInternet Marketing and E-CommerceInternet, Intranet, ExtranetInterviewingInvestment ResearchKnowledge ManagementLeadershipMarketing PlansMarketing to Different Age GroupsMarketing ResearchMentoring in BusinessOrganizational LearningProfessional Ethics: AccountantsReengineeringResumes and Cover LettersSocial Networking and MarketingStrategic PlanningTeams in the WorkplaceTips for StudentsTotal Quality ManagementWeb Design and HTMLWomen in Business
This is the "Tips for Students" page of the "Research Bibliographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Bibliographies  

List of books arranged by subject
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/bibliographies Print Guide

Tips for Students Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books: Tips for Students

American Psychological Association. (2009). Publication manual of the American Psychological Association (6th ed.). Washington, DC: Author. (REF BF 76.7 .P83 2010)

Baugh, L. S. (1992). How to write term papers and reports. Lincolnwood, IL: VGM Career Horizons. (PE 1478 .B37 1992)

Bittel, B. (1990). Adult learners survival skills. Malabar, FL: R.E. Krieger Publishing Company. (LC 5225 .M47 B58 1989)

Bond, W. J. (1996). Managing your priorities: From start to success. Chicago, IL: Irwin Professional Pub. (HD 30.28 .B66 1996)

Booth, W. C., Colomb, G. G., & Williams, J. M.  (2003). The craft of research: From planning to reporting. Chicago, IL: University of Chicago Press. (Q 180.55 .M4 B66 2003)

Cahill, B. (1989). How to take an essay exam: A handbook for students and teachers. Chicago, IL: Stack the Deck. (LB 3060.57 .C33 1989)

Cameron, S. (1994). The MBA handbook: An essential guide to effective study (2nd ed.). London, UK: Pitman. (HF 1131 .C35 1994)

Cavanor, N. (2016). Business writing today: A practical guide. Los Angeles: Sage Publications. Walsh College Novi New Books (HF 5718.3.C3655 2016)

Coman, M. J., &. Heavers, K. L. (1990). How to improve your study skills. Lincolnwood, IL: VGM Career Horizons. (LB 1049 .C5816 1990)

Combs, P. (1995). Major in success: Make college easier, beat the system, and get a very cool job. Berkeley, CA: Ten Speed Press. (LB 2343.32 .C65 1995)

Davidson, J. (2000). 10 minute guide: Managing your time. Indianapolis, IN : Macmillan USA. (HD 69 .T54 D377 2000)

Eisenberg, R. (with Kelly, K.). (1997). The overwhelmed person's guide to time management. New York, NY: Plume. (HN 49 .T5 E57 1997)

Ellis, D. B. (1994). Becoming a master student: Tools, techniques, hints, ideas, illustrations, instructions, resources, and suggestions for success (7th ed.). Rapid City, SD: College Survival. (LB 2343.3 .E44 1994)

Gardner, J. N., Jewler, A. J., & McCarthy, M. (Eds.). (1996). Your college experience: Strategies for success (2nd concise ed.). Belmont, CA: Wadsworth Pub. Co. (LB 2343.32 .Y68 1996)

Glenn-Cowen, P. (1995). Improve your reading and study skills. New York, NY: Glencoe. (LB 2365 .R4 G53 1995)

Gibaldi, J. (1999). MLA handbook for writers of research papers (5th ed.). New York, NY: Modern Language Association of America. (REF LB 2369 .G53 1999)

Gifford, C. S., & Fluitt, J. L. (1988). Test-taking made easier: How to win the testing race (2nd ed.). Danville, IL: Interstate Printers & Publishers. (LB 3060.57 .G53 1988)

Hacker, D. (1999). A writer's reference (4th ed.). Boston, MA: Bedford/St. Martin's. (REF PE 1408 .H2778 1999)

Hamachek, A. L. (1995). Coping with college: A guide for academic success. Boston, MA: Allyn and Bacon. (LB 2343.3 .H36 1995)

Hannah, J. H. (1987). How to study. (Video recording). Huntsville, TX: Educational Video. 3 videocassettes. (LB 2395 .H62 1987)

Harmon, C. (Ed.). (1996). Using the Internet, online services and CD-ROMS for writing research and term papers. New York, NY: Neal-Schuman Publishers. (LB 1047.30.U75 1996)

Howard, R. M., & Robillard, A. E. (Eds.). (2008). Pluralizing plagiarism: Identities, contexts, pedagogies. Portsmouth, NH: Boynton/Cook Publishers. (PN 167 .P58 2008)

Kahn, N. B. (1989). More learning in less time: A guide to effective study (Rev. ed.). Berkeley, CA: Ten Speed Press. (LB 2395 .K27 1989)

Kent-Paxton. L. (1999). Writing power: Elements of effective writing. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (PE 1408 .P297 1999)

Lester, J. D. (2004). Writing research papers: A complete guide (11th ed.). New York, NY: Longman. (RESERVES LB 2369 .L4 2004)

Longman, D. G., & Atkinson, R. H. (2005). College learning and study skills (7th ed.).  Belmont, CA: Thomson/Wadsworth. (LB 2395 .L58 2005)

Luckie, W. R., & Smethurst, Wood. (1998). Study power: Study skills to improve your learning and your grades. Cambridge, MA: Brookline Books.  (LB 1049 .L47 1998)

Maring, G. H., Burns, J. S., & Lee, N. P. (1988). Mastering study skills: Making it in college. Dubuque IA: Kendall/Hunt Publishing Co. (LB 2395 .M37 1988)

Mayer, B. (1993). How to succeed in college (2nd ed.). Lincolnwood, IL: VGM Career Horizons. (LB 2343.32 .M39 1993)

Mundsack, A., Deese, J., & Deese, E. K. (2003). How to study: And other skills for success in college (5th ed.). (2003). New York, NY: McGraw-Hill.   (E-book)

Pauk, W. (1989). How to study in college (4th ed.). Boston, MA: Houghton Mifflin. (LB 2395 .P3 1989)

Perrin, R. (2004). Pocket guide to APA style. Boston, MA: Houghton Mifflin Company. (REF BF 76.7 .P426 2004)

Rooney, R., & Lipuma, A. (1992). Learn to be the master student: How to develop self-confidence and effective study skills. Silver Spring, MD: Maydale Publishing. (LB 1049 .R66 1992)

Ross-Larson, B. (1999). Riveting reports (1st ed.). New York, NY: W.W. Norton. (PE 1408.R726 1999)

Semones, J. K. (1991). Effective study skills: A step-by-step system for achieving student success. Fort Worth, TX: Holt Rinehart Winston. (LB 1049 .S46 1991)

Siebert, A., & Gilpin, B. (1989). Time for college: When you work, have a family, and want more from life. Portland, OR: Practical Psychology Press. (LB 2395 .S53 1989)

Sproull, N. L. (1995). Handbook of research methods: A guide for practitioners and students in the social sciences (2nd ed.). Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press. (Q 180.55 .M4 S67 1995)

Test taking without fear. (n. d.). (Videocassette) Huntsville, TX: Educational Video. (LB 1049 .T43)

Turabian, K. L. (1996). A manual for writers of term papers, theses, and dissertations (6th ed.). Chicago, IL: University of Chicago Press. (REF LB 2369 .T8 1996)

Usova, G. M. (1989). Efficient study strategies: Skills for successful learning. Pacific Grove, CA: Brooks/Cole. (LB 2395 .U85 1989)

Watson, R. A. (1997). Good teaching: A guide for students.  Carbondale, IL: Southern Illinois University Press. (E-book)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip