Business CommunicationBusiness EthicsBusiness PlansBusiness PresentationsBusiness WritingCareers and Job OpportunitiesDecision MakingDiversity in the WorkplaceEmployee MotivationFamily Business: A BibliographyHuman CapitalInformation TechnologyIntercultural CommunicationInternational AccountingInternational Business EnterprisesInternet Marketing and E-CommerceInternet, Intranet, ExtranetInterviewingInvestment ResearchKnowledge ManagementLeadershipMarketing PlansMarketing to Different Age GroupsMarketing ResearchMentoring in BusinessOrganizational LearningProfessional Ethics: AccountantsReengineeringResumes and Cover LettersSocial Networking and MarketingStrategic PlanningTeams in the WorkplaceTips for StudentsTotal Quality ManagementWeb Design and HTMLWomen in Business
This is the "Internet, Intranet, Extranet" page of the "Research Bibliographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Bibliographies  

List of books arranged by subject
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/bibliographies Print Guide

Internet, Intranet, Extranet Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Internet, Intranet, Extranet

 

Baker, R. H. (1997) Extranets: The complete sourcebook. New York: McGraw-Hill. (TK 5105.875 .I6 B34 1997)

Bayles, D. (1998) Extranets: Building the business-to-business web. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HD 30.382 .B39 1997)

Bergman, T. P., Garrison, S. M., & Scott, G. M. (1998). The business student writer’s manual and guide to the Internet. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5718.3 .B474 1998)

Bradley, P. (1999). Internet power searching: The advanced manual. New York: Neal-Schuman Publishers. (HG 4515.95 .B69 1999)

Cockcroft, A., & Walker, B. (2001). Capacity planning for Internet services: Quick planning techniques for high growth rates. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (QA 76.9 .C63 C63 2001)

Cohen, E. E. (1997). Accountant's guide to the Internet. New York: Wiley. (HF 5625.7 .C64 1997)

Colby, J., et al. (2003). Practical intranet development . Birmingham, [UK]: Glasshaus. (TK 5105.875 .I6 P73 2003)

Coleman, P., & Dyson, P. (1997). Mastering intranets: The Windows 95/NT edition. San Francisco: Sybex. (TK 5105.875 .I6 C692 1997)

Collin, S. M. H. (1997). Dictionary of personal computing and the Internet. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn. (REF HD 30.335 .C65 1997)

Conner-Sax, K., & Krol, E. (1999). The whole Internet: The next generation. Cambridge, MA: O’Reilly. (TK 5105.875 .I57 C658 1999)

Cronkright II, T. W., Falkowski, C. J., & Nolan, R. S. (2003). The law of the Internet in Michigan. Eau Claire, WI: NBI. (REF KFM 4284.5 .C65 C76 2003)

Cusack, M. (1998). Online customer care: Applying today's technology to achieve world-class customer interaction. Milwaukee, WI: ASQ Quality Press. (HF 5415.5 .C83 1998)

Delta, G. B. (1998). Law of the Internet. New York: Aspen Law & Business. (REF KF 390.5 .C6 D45)

Dictionary of computer and Internet words: An a to z guide to hardware, software and cyberspace. (2001). Boston: Houghton Mifflin. (REF QA 76.15 .D5255 2001)

Earle, A. E. (2006). Wireless security handbook. Boca Raton, FL: Auerbach.  (TK 5105.78 .E23 2006)

Furht, B., & Ilyas, M. (Eds.). (2003). Wireless Internet handbook: Technologies, standards, and applications.  Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press.   (TK 5103.4885 .W5714 2003)

Gaskin, J. E. (1997). Corporate politics and the Internet. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HD 30.37 .G37 1997)

Gates, B. (with Hemingway, C.). (1999). Business @ the speed of thought: Using a digital nervous system. New York: Warner Books. (HD 30.37 .G38 1999)

Giovinazzo, W. A. (2003). Internet-enabled business intelligence. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall.   (QA 76.9 .D37 G563 2003)  

Giovannetti, E., Kagami, M. & Tsuji, M. (Eds.). (2003). The Internet revolution: A global perspective. New York: Cambridge University Press.   (HC 415 .I55 I58 2003)

Gralla, P. (1996). How intranets work. Emeryville, CA: Ziff-Davis Press. (TK 5105.875 .I6 G72 1996)

Grossman, M. (2004). Technology law: What every business (and business-related person) needs to know. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press. (KF 390.5 .C6 G76 2004)

Guengerich, S., et. al. (1997). Building the corporate intranet. New York: Wiley Computer Publishing. (HD 30.385 .G83 1997)

Hackos, J. T., & Stevens, D. M. (1997). Standards for online communication: Publishing information for the Internet, world wide web, help systems, corporate intranets. New York: Wiley Computer Publishing. (ZA 4375 .H33 1997)

Hall, G. & Allen, G. (1998). The Internet guide for accounting. Cincinnati, OH: South-Western. (HF 5679 .H35 1998)

Hawke, C. S. (2001). Computer and Internet use on campus: A legal guide to issues of intellectual property, free speech, and privacy (1st. ed.). San Francisco: Jossey-Bass. (KF 390.5 .C6 H39 2001)

Hills, M. (1997) Intranet business strategies. New York: Wiley. (HD 30.385 .H55 1996)

Holtz, S. (1999). Public relations on the Net: Winning strategies to inform and influence the media, the investment community, the government, the public, and more! New York: AMACOM. (HD 59 .H596 1999)

Isenberg, D. (2000). The gigalaw guide to Internet law. New York: Random House Trade Paperbacks. (KF 390.50.C6 .I84 2002)

Keen, P. G. W. (1997). Business multimedia explained: A manager’s guide to key terms & concepts. Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (HD 30.213 .K43 1997)

Kern, H., Johnson, R., Hawkins, M., & Lyke, H. (1997). Networking the new enterprise: The proof not the hype. Mountain View, CA: Sun Microsystems Press. (HD 30.37 .N48 1997)

Kogan, A., Sudit, E. F. & Vasarhelyi, M. A. (1998). The Internet guide for accountants. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5625.7 .K64 1998)

Kurz, R. A. (with Newland, B. G., et. al.) (1996). Internet and the law: Legal fundamentals for the Internet user. Rockville, MD: Government Institutes. (REF KF 242 .A1 K87 1996)

Langford, D. (Ed.). (2000). Internet ethics. New York: St. Martin’s Press. (TK 5105.875 .I57 I547 2000)

Lewis, M. M. (2002). Next: The future just happened. New York: Norton. (HM 851 .L48 2002)

Lipnack, J., & Stamps, J. (1997). Virtual teams: Reaching across space, time and organizations with technology. New York: Wiley. (HD 66.2 .L56 1997)

Liu, L. G. (1998). Internet resources and services for international business: A global guide. Phoenix, AZ: Oryx Press. (HF 54.56 .L58 1998)

Marlow, E. (1997). Web visions: An inside look at successful business strategies on the Net. New York: Van Nostrand Reinhold. (HD 30.37 .M367 1997)

Martin, C. (1997). The digital estate: Strategies for competing, surviving, and thriving in an internetworked world. New York: McGraw Hill. (HD 30.37 .M368 1997)

McCarthy, L. (1998). Intranet security: Stories from the trenches. Mountainview, CA: Sun Microsystems Press.   (TK 5105.59 .M352 1998)

McEachern, T., & O’Keefe, B. (1998). Re-wiring business: Uniting management and the web. New York: Wiley. (HD 30.37 .M39 1998)

Metes, G., Gundry, J., & Bradish, P. (1998). Agile networking: Competing through the Internet and intranets. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall PTR. (HD 30.37 .M48 1998)

Miller, M., Roehr, A. J., & Bernard, B. (1998). Managing the corporate intranet. New York: Wiley. (HD 30.385 .M18 1998)

Newman, N. (2002). Net loss: Internet prophets, private profits, and the costs to community. University Park, PA: Pennsylvania State University Press. (HD 9696.8 .U62 N48 2002)

Notess, G. R. (2003). Government information on the Internet. Lanham, MD: Bernan Press. (TK 5105.875 .I75 N67 2003)

Panko, R. R. (2005). Business data networks and telecommunications (5th ed.).  Upper Saddle River, NJ: Pearson Prentice Hall.  (HD 30.37 .P36 2005)

Peal, D., McNamara, B., Cross, S. V., & Mims, K. (1997). Small business resource guide to the web. Emeryville, CA: Lycos Press. (HD 30.335 .P43 1997)

Rosenoer, J., Armstrong, D., & Gates, J. R. (1999). The clickable corporation: Successful strategies for capturing the Internet advantage. New York: Free Press. (HD 30.37 .R674 1999)

Sammons, M. C. (1999). The Internet writer's handbook. Boston: Allyn and Bacon. (QA 76.76 .H94 S355 1999)

Shelly, G. B., Cashman, T. J., & Serwatka, J. A. (1998). Business data communications: Introductory concepts and techniques (2nd ed.). Cambridge, MA: Course Technology. (HD 30.335 .S54 1998)

Tapscott, D. (Ed.). (1999). Creating value in the network economy. Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (HC 79 .I55 C74 1999)

Tokin, A. (Ed.). (2003). Internet taxation. New York: Novinka Books. (HJ 5709.5 .U6 I5 2003)

Wagner, R. L., & Engelmann, E. (1997). Building and managing the corporate intranet. New York: McGraw-Hill. (HD 30.385 .W34 1997)

Current Periodicals
Computer Technology Review. Los Angeles: West World Productions. Monthly except Jan., May, Aug., Nov.

Computer World.  Framingham, MA.: International Data Group. Weekly.

Dr. Dobb's Journal. Redwood City, CA: M&T Pub. Monthly

DB2 Magazine.  San Francisco: Miller Freeman.

Information Systems Security.  Boston: Auerbach Publications. Bimonthly.

InfoWorld. Framingham, MA: Popular Computing.  Weekly

PC Magazine.  New York: PC Communications Corp. Biweekly except July and August.

Oracle. Redwood Shores, CA: Oracle Corp. Bimonthly except May/June.

Searcher: The magazine for database professionals. Medford, NJ: Learned Information. 9/year

Wired. San Francisco: Wired USA. Monthly


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip