Business CommunicationBusiness EthicsBusiness PlansBusiness PresentationsBusiness WritingCareers and Job OpportunitiesDecision MakingDiversity in the WorkplaceEmployee MotivationFamily Business: A BibliographyHuman CapitalInformation TechnologyIntercultural CommunicationInternational AccountingInternational Business EnterprisesInternet Marketing and E-CommerceInternet, Intranet, ExtranetInterviewingInvestment ResearchKnowledge ManagementLeadershipMarketing PlansMarketing to Different Age GroupsMarketing ResearchMentoring in BusinessOrganizational LearningProfessional Ethics: AccountantsReengineeringResumes and Cover LettersSocial Networking and MarketingStrategic PlanningTeams in the WorkplaceTips for StudentsTotal Quality ManagementWeb Design and HTMLWomen in Business
This is the "Information Technology" page of the "Research Bibliographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Bibliographies  

List of books arranged by subject
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/bibliographies Print Guide

Information Technology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Information Technology

Alcady, R. E. (2003). The new economy. New York: Farrar, Straus, and Giroux. (HC 110 .I55 A43 2003)

Baldwin, R. E. (2016). The great convergence: Information technology and the new globalization.
Cambridge, MA: The Belknap Press of Harvard University Press. Walsh College Troy New Books (HF1365.B35 2016)

Baschab, J., & Piot, J. (2003). The executive’s guide to information technology. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons. (T 58.64 .B36 2003)

Boone, M. E. (2001). Managing interactively: Executing business strategy, improving communication, and creating a knowledge-sharing culture. New York: McGraw-Hill. (HD 30.3 .B667 2001)

Botkin, J. W. (1999). Smart business: How knowledge communities can revolutionize your company. New York: Free Press. (HD 30.2 .B676 1999)

Brown, C. V., & Topi, H. (Eds.). (1999). IS management handbook (7th ed.). Boca Raton, FL: Auerbach. (T 58.64 .I83 1999)

Brown, J. S., & Duguid, P. (2000). The social life of information. Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (HM 851 .B76 2000)

Burgess, S. (2002). Managing information technology in small business: Challenges and solutions. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub.: Information Science Pub. (HD 62.7 .B835 2002)

Carr, N. G. (2004). Does IT matter: Information technology and the corrosion of competitive advantage. Boston: Harvard Business School Press, 2004. (HD 30.2 .C366)

Castells, M. (2000). The rise of the network society. Malden, MA: Blackwell Publishers. (HC 79 .I55 C373 2000)

Chee, B. J. S., & Franklin, C., Jr. (2010). Cloud computing: Technologies and strategies of the ubiquitous data center. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press. (QA 76.5915 .C54 2010)

Chidambaram, L., & Zigurs, I. (Eds.). (2001). Our virtual world: The transformation of work, play, and life via technology. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub. (HM 851 .O79 2001); an e-book is also available.

Chorafas, D. N. (2011). Cloud computing strategies.  Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press. (TK 5105.88813 .C492 2011)

Ciborra, C. U., et al. (2000). From control to drift: The dynamics of corporate information infrastructures. Oxford [England]: Oxford University Press. (HD 30.213 .F76 2000)

Cohen, E. (Ed.). (2001). Challenges of information technology education in the 21st century. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub. (T 58.5 .C42 2001)

Cortada, J. W. (2004). The digital hand: How computers changed the work of American manufacturing, transportation, and retail industries. New York: Oxford University Press. (HC 110 .A9 C655 2004)

Cox, J. J. (1999). Executive's guide to information technology: Shrinking the IT gap. New York: Wiley. (T 58.5 .C693 1999)

Dickson, G. W., & DeSanctis, G. (2000). Information technology and the future enterprise: New models for managers. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (T 58.64 .D53 2000)

Dutta, S., Lopez-Caros,A., & Mia, I. (Eds.). (2006). The global information technology report, 2005-2006: Leveraging ICT for development. New York: Palgrave Macmillan. (REF HC 79 .I55 2006)

Ebo, B. (Ed.). (2001). Cyberimperialism?: Global relations in the new electronic frontier. Westport, CT: Praeger. (HD 30.37 .C93 2001)

Emerson’s directory of leading US technology consulting firms. (1999). Bellevue, WA: Emerson Co. (REF HD 69 .C6 E48 1999)

Evans, P., & Wurster, T. S. (2000). Blown to bits: How the new economics of information transforms strategy. Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (HC 79 .I55 E93 2000)

Fertik, M. & Thompson, D. (2015). The reputation economy: How to optimize your digital footprint in a world where your reputation is your most valuable asset. New York : Crown Business. (HM851 .F49 2015)

Fitzgerald, E. B. (2000). Globalizing customer solutions: The enlightened confluence of technology, innovation, trade, and investment. Westport, CT: Praeger. (HC 79 .T4 F57 2000)

Garrity, E. J., & Sanders, G. L. (1998). Information systems success measurement. Hershey, PA : Idea Group Pub. (T 85.64 .G37 1998)

Gordon, L. A., & Loeb, M. P. (2006).  Managing cybersecurity resources: A cost-benefit analysis.  New York: McGraw-Hill. (HF 5548.37 .G67 2006)

 Giovannetti, E., Kagami, M., & Tsuji, M. (Eds.). (2003). The Internet revolution: A global perspective. New York: Cambridge University Press. (HC 415 .I55 I58 2003)

Groth, L. (1999). Future organizational design: The scope for the IT-based enterprise. Chichester, UK: Wiley. (HD 30.2 .G76 1999)

Guerin, L. (2017). Smart policies for workplace technologies: Email, social media, cell phones & more. Berkely CA: Nolo. Walsh College Troy New Books (HF5549.5.P39G84 2017)

Harvard business review on the business value of IT. (1999). Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (HD 30.2 .H376 1999)

Hilty, L. M., Seifert, E. K., & Treibert, R. (Eds.). (2005). Information systems for sustainable development. Hershey, PA: Idea group Pub. (E-book)

Iansiti, M. (1998). Technology integration: Making critical choices in a dynamic world. Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (T 175.5 .I18 1998)

Inside the minds: Leading CTOs: Industry visionaries share their knowledge on the art and science of technology. (2002). Bedford, MA: Aspatore Books. (T 58.5 .A43 2002)

IT Governance Institute. (2005). Governance of the extended enterprise: Bridging business and IT strategies.  Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons. (HD 30.2 .G683 2005)

Jamil, G. L., Rascao, J. P., & Ribeiro, F. (Eds.). (2016). Handbook of research on information architecture and management in modern organizations. Hershey, PA : Information Science Reference. Walsh College Troy New Books (HD30.2.H364264 2016)

Jones, A., & Kovacich, G. L. (2105). Global information warfare: The new digital battlefield. Boca Raton : CRC Press/ Taylor & Francis Group. Walsh College Troy New Books (U163.J66 2015)

Kanter, R. M. (2001). Evolve!: Succeeding in the digital culture of tomorrow. Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (HC 79 .I55 K358 2001)

Khosrowpour, M. (Ed.). (2000). Challenges of information technology management in the 21st century: 2000 Information Resources Management Association International Conference, Anchorage, Alaska, USA, May 21-24, 2000. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub. (T 58.64 .I533 2000)

Kovacich, G. L. (2016). The information systems security officer's guide: Establishing and managing a cyber security program.
Waltham, MA: Butterworth-Heinemann. (QA76.9.A25 2016)

Lane, D., et al. (2004). CIO wisdom . Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall PTR. (HD 30.2 .C545 2004)

Larsen, T. J., & McGuire, E. (Eds.). (1998). Information systems innovation and diffusion: Issues and directions. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub. (T 58.5 .I533 1998)

Laube, D. R., & Zammuto, R. F. (Eds.). (2003). Business-driven information technology: Answers to 100 critical questions for every manager. Stanford, CA: Stanford Business Books. (HD 30.2 .B734 2003)

Libert, B., & Beck, M., & Wind, Y. (2016). The network imperative: How to survive and grow in the age of digital business models. Boston, MA : Harvard Business Review Press. Walsh College Troy New Books (HF5548.32.L5227 2016)

Link IT to your corporate strategy: A collection of articles from the Harvard Business Review. (2002). Cambridge, MA: Harvard Business School Publication. (HD 30.2 .L56 2002)

Loshin, D. (2003). Business intelligence: The savvy manager’s guide, getting onboard with emerging IT. Boston: Morgan Kaufman Publishers. (HD 38.7 .L67 2003)

Lucas, H. C., Jr. (1999). Information technology and the productivity paradox: Assessing the value of investing in IT. New York: Oxford University Press. (HC 79 .I55 L83 1999)

Macdonald, S. (2000). Information for innovation: Managing change from an information perspective. Oxford [England]: Oxford University Press. (HD 30.2 .M33 2000)

Making IT matter: A collection of articles from the Harvard Business Review. (2004). Cambridge, MA: Harvard Business School Pub. Corp. (HD 30.2 .M35 2004)

Marr, B. (2015). Big data in practice: How 45 successful companies used big data analytics to deliver extraordinary results. Chichester, West Sussex : Wiley. Walsh College Troy New Books (HF5415.32.M37 2016)

Matthews, D. R. (2016). Electronically stored information: The complete guide to management, understanding, acquisition, storage, search, and retrieval. Boca Raton: CRC Press. Walsh College Troy New Books (KF8902.E42M38 2016)

McKenzie, R. B. (2003). Digital economics: How information technology has transformed business thinking. Westport, CN: Praeger. (HC 79. I55 .M369 2003)

Miller, J. E., Jacot, A. D., & Stern, J. A. (2001). J. D. Edwards OneWorld: The complete reference. Berkeley, CA: Osborne/McGraw-Hill. (T 5836 .M535 2001)

Nihon, B. S. (2000). World trade increasingly affected by information technology (Summary). Tokyo, Japan: External Trade Organization. (QA 76.5 J5662 2000)

OECD information technology outlook 2002: ICTs and the information economy. (2002). Paris, France: Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. (REF HC 79 .I55 O43 2002)

Omae, K. (2000). The invisible continent: Four strategic imperatives of the new economy (1st ed.). New York: HarperBusiness. (HC 79 .I55 O45 2000)

Papp, R. (Ed.). (2001). Strategic information technology: Opportunities for competitive advantage. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub. (HD 30.2 .S7883 2001)

Perazanoski, A. & Schultz, J. M. (2016). The end of ownership : personal property in the digital economy. Cambridge, MA: THe MIT Press. Walsh College Troy New Books (K783.P47 2016)

Raisinghani, M. (2004). Business intelligence in the digital economy: Opportunities, limitations, and risks. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Publishing. (HD 38.7 .B872 2004)

Rittinghouse, J. W., & Ransome, J. F. (2010). Cloud computing:  Implementation, management, and security. Boca Raton, FL. (TK 5105.88813 .R58 2010)

Ross, A. (2016). The industries of the future. New York, NY: Simon & Schuster. Walsh College Troy New Books (HC79.T4R677 2016)

Rossi, M., & Siau, K. (Eds.). (2001). Information modeling in the new millennium. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub.
     (
QA 76.9 .S88 I525 2001) an e-book is also  available.

Sauer, C., Yetton, P. W., et al. (1997). Steps to the future: Fresh thinking on the management of IT-based organizational transformation (1st ed.). San Francisco: Jossey-Bass. (HD 30.213a .S276 1997)

Snyder, L. (2004). Fluency with information technology: Skills, concepts & capabilities. Boston: Pearson Addison Wesley. (T 58.5 .S645 2004)

Tinnirello, P. C. (Ed.). (2000). Project management. Boca Raton, FL: Auerbach. (T58.64 .P764 2000)

Tapscott, D. (Ed.). (1999). Creating value in the networked economy. Boston: Harvard Business School Press. (HC 79 .I55 C74 1999)

Trauth, E. M. (2001). Qualitative research in IS: Issues and trends. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub. (QA 76.27 .T75 2001)

Van Dusen, G. C. (2000). Digital dilemma: Issues of access, cost and quality in media-enhanced and distance education. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass. (LC 5805 .V35 2000)

Van Grembergen, W. (Ed.). (2001). Information technology evaluation methods and management. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Pub. (HD 30.2 .I5285 2001)

Wallace, P. (2004). The Internet in the workplace: How new technology is transforming work. New York; Cambridge University Press. (HF 54.56 .W35 2004)

Wang, S. (1999). Analyzing business information systems: An object-oriented approach. Boca Raton, FL: Auerbach. (HF 5548.2 .W299 1999)

Webber, L., & Webber, F. (2007). IT project management essentials. Austin, TX: Wolters Kluwer Aspen Publishers. (HD 30.2 .W43 2007)

West, C. (2000). Techno-human mesh: The growing power of information technologies. Westport, CT: Quorum Books. (T 58.5 .W38 2000)

Williams, B. K. (2001). Using information technology: A practical introduction to computers and communications: Complete version (4th ed.). Boston: McGraw-Hill. (QA 76.5 .W5332 2001)

Wringing real value from IT: A collection of articles from the Harvard Business Review. (2003). Cambridge, MA: Harvard Business School Publication. (HD 30.2 .W75 2003)

Periodicals

Baseline. New York, NY: Ziff Davis Media, Inc. Monthly. Also available on the Internet.

Campus Technology. Chatsworth, CA: 101 Communications. Monthly except Dec.

Computer technology review.  Los Angeles, CA : West World Productions. Monthly except twice monthly Jan, May, Aug, Nov.

Computerworld. Framingham, MA: International Data Group. Weekly.

Information management.  Harrisburg, PA : Idea Group Pub. (2 issues: spring and fall)

Information systems control journal. Rolling Meadows, IL: Information Systems Audit and Control Association. Bimonthly.

Infoworld. Framingham, MA: Popular Computing.  Weekly.

Interchange. Provo, UT: Ameritech Library Services. Monthly.

Journal of information systems. Sarasota, FL: Information Systems/Management Advisory Services Section, American Accounting Association. (2 issues a year)

Technology & learning. Dayton, OH : Peter Li, Inc.  Monthly.

Technology review. Cambridge, MA: Association of Alumni and Alumnae of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Monthly except Jan/Feb and July/Aug


Rev. 2017 KR



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip