Business CommunicationBusiness EthicsBusiness PlansBusiness PresentationsBusiness WritingCareers and Job OpportunitiesDecision MakingDiversity in the WorkplaceEmployee MotivationFamily Business: A BibliographyHuman CapitalInformation TechnologyIntercultural CommunicationInternational AccountingInternational Business EnterprisesInternet Marketing and E-CommerceInternet, Intranet, ExtranetInterviewingInvestment ResearchKnowledge ManagementLeadershipMarketing PlansMarketing to Different Age GroupsMarketing ResearchMentoring in BusinessOrganizational LearningProfessional Ethics: AccountantsReengineeringResumes and Cover LettersSocial Networking and MarketingStrategic PlanningTeams in the WorkplaceTips for StudentsTotal Quality ManagementWeb Design and HTMLWomen in Business
This is the "Family Business: A Bibliography" page of the "Research Bibliographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Bibliographies  

List of books arranged by subject
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/bibliographies Print Guide

Family Business: A Bibliography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books on Family Businesss


Suggested Keywords to Search
estate planning
family corporations
family-owned business enterprises
law and legislation
management
succession
taxation

Reference Books 

 Mezzullo, L. A. (2005). Family limited partnerships and limited liability companies Washington, DC: Tax Management.  (TAX KF 6289 .A1 .T35 ESTATES 812-3rdd)

Sederbaum, A. D. (2001). Successful inter-generational business & estate planning; How to keep the family in the family business. New York, NY: Practising Law Institute.  (TAX KF 6415.S4 .P67 2001)

Circulating Books

 Dyer, W. G., Jr. (1986).  Cultural change in family firms: Anticipating and managing business and family transitions. San Francisco, CA: Jossey-Bass.  (HD 62.25 .D94 1986)

Flamholtz, E. & Randle, Y. (2016). Building family business champions. Stanford, CA: Stanford Business Books. (HD62.25.F58 2016)

Goldwasser, T. (1986 ).  Family pride: Profiles of five of America’s best-run family businessesNew York, NY: Dodd, Mead.  (HD 62.25 .G64 1986)

Hess, E. D. (2006). The successful family business: A proactive plan for managing the family and the business.  Westport, CN: Praeger.  (HD 62.25 .H47 2006)

Kaslow, F. W. (Ed.). Handbook of family business and family business consultation: A global perspective. New York, NY: International Business Press.

 McClendon, R., & Kadis, L. B. (2004). Reconciling relationships and preserving the family business: Tools for successNew York, NY: Haworth Press.  (HD 62.25 .M39)

 Solomon, S. D. (Ed.). (1998). The family business leadership handbook: The complete resource for improving your leadership skills and developing leaders in your family and business. Philadelphia, PA: Family Publishing.  (HD 62.25 .F345 1998)

Spector, B. (Ed.). (2001). The family business compensation handbook: Practical and perceptive advice on rewarding and motivating family and non-family employees Philadelphia, PA: Family Publishing.  (HD 62.62 .F336)

 Spector, B.  (Ed.). (2004). The family business mentoring handbook: A practical guide to training and grooming successors and other stakeholders in your family company. Philadelphia, PA: Family Business Publishing, 2004.  (HD 6225 .F347 2004)

 

Periodicals

Family business review: Journal of the Family Firm Institute. San Francisco, CA: Jossey-Bass, Inc. Quarterly.

 Web Sites

Family Business Institute

The reports, white papers, webcasts, and other resources contained here provide expert guidance on how to improve your family or closely-held businessSearch by topic or review the latest featured resources.

UMass Amherst Family Business Center
The web site has numerous articles on issues related to family businesses.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip