Business CommunicationBusiness EthicsBusiness PlansBusiness PresentationsBusiness WritingCareers and Job OpportunitiesDecision MakingDiversity in the WorkplaceEmployee MotivationFamily Business: A BibliographyHuman CapitalInformation TechnologyIntercultural CommunicationInternational AccountingInternational Business EnterprisesInternet Marketing and E-CommerceInternet, Intranet, ExtranetInterviewingInvestment ResearchKnowledge ManagementLeadershipMarketing PlansMarketing to Different Age GroupsMarketing ResearchMentoring in BusinessOrganizational LearningProfessional Ethics: AccountantsReengineeringResumes and Cover LettersSocial Networking and MarketingStrategic PlanningTeams in the WorkplaceTips for StudentsTotal Quality ManagementWeb Design and HTMLWomen in Business
This is the "Business Writing" page of the "Research Bibliographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Bibliographies  

List of books arranged by subject
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/bibliographies Print Guide

Business Writing Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business Writing

Arthur, D. (1997). The complete human resources writing guide. New York, NY: AMACOM. (HF 5549.5.C6 A75 1997)

Bailey, E. P. (1996). Plain English at work: A guide to business writing and speaking. New York, NY: Oxford University Press. (PE 1115 .B245 1996)

Baugh, L. S. (1995). How to write first-class business correspondence: The handbook for business writing. Lincolnwood, IL: NTC Business Books. (HF 5721.B383 1995)

Baugh, L. S., Fryar, M., & Thomas, D. (1994). Handbook for business writing (2nd ed.). Lincolnwood, IL: NTC Publishing Group. (HF 5721 .B28 1994)

Baugh, L. S., Fryar, M., & Thomas, D. (1995). How to write first class business correspondence: The handbook for business writing. Lincolnwood, IL: NTC Publishing Group. (HF 5721 .B383 1995)

Baugh, L. S., Fryar, M., & Thomas, D. (1995). How to write first class memos: The handbook for practical memo writing. Lincolnwood, IL: NTC Publishing Group 1995. (HF 5718.3 .B38 1995)

Bell, A. H. (1995). Tools for technical and professional communication. Lincolnwood, IL: NTC Publishing Group. (HF 5718 .B457 1995)

Benjamin, S. (2011). Quick & painless business writing: An essential guide to clear and powerful communication. Franklin Lakes, NJ: Career Press. )(E-book)

Bergman,T. P., Garrison, S. M., & Scott, G. M. (1998). The business student writer's manual and guide to the Internet. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5718.3 .B474 1998)

Blake, G. (1995). Quick tips for better business writing. New York, NY: McGraw Hill. (HF 5718.3. B535 1995)

Brereton, J. C., & Mansfield, M. A. (1996). Writing on the job: A Norton pocket guide (1st ed.). New York, NY: WW Norton. (HF 5718.3 .B74 1996)

Brock, S. L. (2009).  Better business writing: Becomie a more powerful communicator. Rochester, NY: Axzo. (E-book)

Brusaw, C. T., Alred, G. J. & Oliu, W. E. (1996). The business writer's companion. New York, NY: St. Martin`s Griffin. (HF 5718.3 .B79 1996)

Campbell, N. (1998). Writing effective policies and procedures: A step-by-step resource for clear communication. New York, NY: AMACOM. (HD 38.15 .C36 1998)

Canavor, N. (2012). Business writing in the digital age. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage. (HF 5718.3 .C365)

Corporate Classrooms. (1996). Prentice Hall's get a grip on writing: Critical skills for success in today's business world. Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5718.3 .P74 1996)

Davidson, W. (1994). Business writing: What works, what won't. New York, NY: St. Martin`s Press. (HF 5718.3 .D376 1994)

Davis, C. (2010). How to write persuasively today. Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood. (PE 1431 .D38 2010)

Diamond, H., Fahey, M., & Toglia, L. (1997). Executive writing: A style manual for the business world. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5178.3 .D53 1997)

Dumaine, D. (1997). Vest-pocket guide to business writing: The instant answer for today's business writer. Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5718.3 .D846 1997)

Dumaine, D. (2004). Write to the top: Writing for corporate success. New York, NY: Random House. (HF 5718.3 .D85 2004)

Ettinger, B., & Perfetto, E. (1997). Communication for the workplace: An integrated language approach. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5718 .E88 1997)

Ferrara, C. F. (1995). Writing on the job: Quick practical solutions. Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5718.3 .F48 1995)

Foster, J. (2001). Effective writing skills for public relations (2nd ed.). London: Kogan Page. (HM 263 .F67 2001)

Freed, R. C., Freed, S., & Romano, J. D. (1995). Writing winning business proposals: Your guide to landing the client, making the sale, and persuading the boss. New York, NY: McGraw Hill. (HF 5718.5 .F74 1995)

Gillaerts, P., & Maurizio, G. (2005). (Eds.). Genre variation in business letters. New York, NY: P. Lang. (P302.G462 2005)

Hadley, A. (2014). Everybody writes: Your go-to guide to creating ridiculously good content. Wiley:  Hoboken, NJ. (HF 5415.1265 .H3578)

Hemphill, P. D., & McCormick, D. W. (1996). Business communication with writing improvement exercises (5th ed.). Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice Hall. (HF 5721. H46 1996)

Hausman, C. (2016).  Write like a pro: Ten techniques for getting your point across at work (and in life).  Santa Barbara, CA: Praeger.  (PE1115.H39 2016)

Kupsh, J. (1995). How to create high impact business reports. Lincolnwood, IL: NTC Business Books. (HF 5718.3 .L39 1995)

Layton, M. (1996). The complete idiot's guide to terrific business writing. New York, NY: Alpha Books. (HF 5718.3 .L39 1996)

Lesikar, R. V. (1995). Report writing for business (9th ed.). Burr Ridge, IL: Irwin. (HF 5719 .L45 1995)

Lindsell-Roberts, S. (2004). Strategic business letters and e-mail. Boston, MA: Houghton Mifflin Company. (HF 5721 .L545)

Marsh, C. (1997). A quick and not dirty guide to business writing: 25 business and public relations documents that every business writer should know. Scottsdale, AZ: Gorsuch Scarisbrick. (HF 5718.3 .M33 1997)

Matejka, K., & Ramos, D. P. (1996). Hook 'em: Speaking & writing to catch & keep a business audience. New York, NY: AMACOM. (HF 5718 .M378 1996)

May, C. B., & May, G. S. (2003). Effective writing: A handbook for accountants. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall. (RESERVES HF 5719 .M375 2003)

Merriam-Webster's guide to business correspondence (2nd ed.). (1996). Springfield, MA: Merriam Webster. (HF 5726 .W34 1996)

Miner, J. T., & Miner, L. E. (2013). Proposal Planning and writing (5th ed.). Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood.  (ebook)

Murdick, W. (1998). The portable business writer. Boston: Houghton Mifflin. (HF 5718.3 .M875 1998)

Piotrowski, M. V. (1996). Effective business writing: A guide for those who write on the job. New York, NY: HarperPerennial Publishers. (HF 5718.3 P56 1996)

Powerful writing skills: A quick and handy guide for any manager or business owner. (1994). Hawthorne, NJ: Career Press. (HF 5718.3 .P685 1994)

Pugh, D. G., & Bacon, T. R. (2005). Powerful proposals: How to give your business the winning edge. New York, NY: American Management Association.  (HF 5718.5 .P84 2005) (E-book)

Ryan, K. (2003). Write up the corporate ladder: Successful writers reveal the techniques that help you write with ease and get ahead. New York, NY: American Management Association. (HF 5718.3 .R93 2003)

Sabin, W. A. (1996). The Gregg reference manual (8th ed.). Lake Forest, IL: Glencoe. (PE 1479 .B87 S23 1996)

Soden, G. (1995). Looking good on paper: How to design knock-out business documents that sell your ideas, your company, yourself. New York, NY: American Management Association. (HF 5719. S65 1995)

Talbot, F. (2012). Improve your global business English: The essential toolkit for writing and communicating across borders. Philadelpia, PA: Kogan Page. (PE 1479 .B87 .T353 2012)

Vanhuss, S. H. (2005). Basic letter & memo writing. Mason, OH: Thomson/South-Western. (HF 5726 .V33 2005)

Wilson, K. (2011). The AMA handbook of business documents: Guidelines and sample documents that make business writing easy. New York, NY: AMACOM. (HF 5726 .W675 2011)

Wiss, Edmond H. (2005). The elements of international English style: A guide to writing correspondence, reports, technical documents, and Internet pages for a global audience. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe. (PE 1421 .W39 2005)

Zappala, J. M., & Carden, A. R. (2004). Public relations worktext: A writing and planning resource. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlaum Associates. (E-book)

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip