BooksWeb Sites for Business Plans
Web Sites on Business Ethics
This is the "E-Magazines" page of the "Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management  

Last Updated: Aug 10, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/management Print Guide

E-Magazines Print Page
  Search: 
 

How do I find an article I want?

If you need to locate an article in a specific journal, the E-Journals database will help you.

Type in the title of the magazine, journal, or newspaper to get a list of databases where the article can be found.

Getting Articles I Can't Find

If you cannot locate an article you want searching the library databases and the E-Journals database, consult one of the librarians who can help you. If the librarian cannot locate it in any of the databases, then the article can be requested from another library, but this can take 10 days to 2 weeks, depending on the response time of the lending library. If the time element doesn't work for you, the librarian can to help you find similar articles.

Business Magazines on the Web

These are only some magazines that you can read online without going to a library database. Each will vary as to how much content is provided free of charge.

The library subscription databases index these magazines and thousands more. To find articles, log into the portal and under the Library tab, select Databases. Search the list of databases. Here is the direct link to the portal databases.

If you want to see a list of the thousands of periodicals available in the databases go to the A-Z list.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip