This is the "Research Papers" page of the "Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication  

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.walshcollege.edu/communicationguide Print Guide

Research Papers Print Page
  Search: 
 

Learn about Research Tips

Learn how to find, evaluate, and use information for your research.

Turnitin

You will be turning in your papers through Turnitin, a software program that checks for plagiarism. The instructions and videos below will tell you how to submit your paper to your instructor.

 

E-Books

Listed below are some e-books to consult if you need help with writing research papers. They are available in the EBSCO E-Book Collection database. You will have to log in again with your user name and password for access to the full text ebook.

Cover Art
Research Strategies - William Badke
Call Number: This is a free abridged online version of the print edition.
ISBN: 9781462010196
Publication Date: 2011-04-18
In Research Strategies, author William Badke offers a clear, simple, and often humorous roadmap for conducting research and navigating the vast new world of information and technology.

Cover Art
Schaum's Quick Guide to Writing Great Research Papers - Laurie E. Rozakis
Call Number: E-book on EBSCO E-Book Collection database
ISBN: 9780070123007
Publication Date: 1999-03-01

Cover Art
Write It! - Elizabeth Bankhead; Janet Nichols; Dawn Vaughn
Call Number: E-book on EBSCO E-Book Collection database
ISBN: 978-1563086892
Publication Date: 1999-01-01

Cover Art
Writing Good Reports - John Bowden
ISBN: 978-1857035100
Publication Date: 1999-01-01

Cover Art
Schaum's Quick Guide to Writing Great Essays - Molly McClain; Jacqueline D. Roth
Call Number: E-book on EBSCO E-Book Collection database
ISBN: 9780071368483
Publication Date: 2000-12-01

Cover Art
Writing an Assignment - Pauline Smith
Call Number: E-book in the EBSCO E-Book Collection database
ISBN: 978-1857032901
Publication Date: 1997-01-01

Purdue Owl Guides on Writing

More on Grammar

Research Help

  • Power Thesaurus
    "Power Thesaurus is a fast, comprehensive and easy-to-follow online thesaurus for writers, journalists, students and teachers."
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip